tatsuro kojima

Refraction and Reflection


Refraction and Reflection has taken field recordings and synthesizer sounds and processed them in various ways to alter and reconstruct the original. Some of the sounds present are complexly processed recordings, retaining none of their original qualities, others are delicate noise, and then there are those which recreate the sounds of nature, such as that of treading on snow or tree branches, or the call of a bird. There are truly a great variety of sounds utilized. In this album, I tried to bring into harmony both the tactile and the deeply spiritual aspects of sound.



  1. Idea
  2. Surface of the Light
  3. 0405
  4. Neutral
  5. 0203
  6. Blank Space
  7. Fiction?
  8. Yuki No Ato (28/11 9 a.m.)
  9. Kokoro / Asu Wa Yoi Hi
  10. Owari Ni
  11. Fish-Eye

Composition:  Tatsuro Kojima | Artwork: Tatsuro Kojima

Released by:  Audiobulb Records
Release date:  Aug 19, 2015

More details:  http://www.audiobulb.com/albums/AB063/AB063.htm